still here

Remember when the last thing I was going to do was to look up black baby names? That sounds pretty simple, right? Well, it turned out it was far from simple. I got caught in a research hole that sapped my energetic forward motion.

Since then, I’ve been trying to get back on the horse (so to speak), and I’ve found a new way forward that is easier artistically, but less exciting research-wise. I’ll be posting more about that shortly.

This is really just an update to let you know that the project is not dead, and work still continues. In the meantime, I recommend this fantastic article in Rolling Stone about Baltimore–and not only because it completely agrees with my initial observation that everyone seems to be dodging the actual issue.

Article: Why Baltimore Blew Up

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 8.18.28 PM

Leave a Reply

